Friday, January 22, 2010

Three rounds for time of:
50 Double-unders
50 Back extensions

Post time to comments.

@CrossFit Alexandria; a mom setting a good example

Published in: on January 21, 2010 at 9:43 pm  Comments (24)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://crossfitrx.wordpress.com/2010/01/21/friday-january-22-2010/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

24 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I love it! I can see my little Fiona standing there seeing Daddy run in…super cool

    • …we should have gotten a shot of her watching as you crushed those 100 chest-2-bars on Tuesday!

  2. A fun workout! Yay!!!!!

    • I so wish I could say the same thing.

  3. Subbed box hops (12″)
    12:17

  4. Maybe it is just a convenient excuse, but I haven’t been able to string together double-unders since we got the new jump ropes. Practice, practice, practice…

    21:21

  5. 9:53 (Rx)

  6. 22:12, Rx

    Double-unders were as bad as ever. If I don’t practice, I can’t expect to improve.

    • At least you can do ’em! 🙂

  7. Had my jumprope today which always helps. 1220 RX

    • Very nice, Meeks. I want to be able to do du’s like you. Guess I better practice.

  8. 9:46 RX
    Used the black jump rope, even though it is technically for people over 6 feet. If I use the rope intended for my height, I can hardly get 2 in a row. With this rope I did the first 30 unbroken and then 10-15 at a time after that.

    • Thanks for sharing that tidbit…I kinda had my DU’s but then with the new ropes I’ve been having a hard time with them, again. Not that I can totally blame it on the rope (if only!!) but maybe this will help.

  9. Slight, minimal, tiny, small improvement on double-unders. And by that, I mean I strung together 8 in a row….once. Ahh well, more practice. The worst part about not being good at double-unders is the damn rope stinging the crap out of you and leaving welts on your arms and legs! Ok…well maybe not welts, but it does hurt. 😉

    rx, 24:45

  10. 16:34 Rx.

    I *almost never* get to say Rx, so let me say it again: Rx!!!! RX RX RX RX rx rx rX Rxxxxxxxxxxxx!!!!

    In other news, I learned today that I jump twice for each double under, which is exhausting. Next step: Fix that!

    RX RX RX RXRXRXRXRXRXRXRXRXRX! 😀

    • Awesome Terri. Congrats 🙂

    • Nice, Terri!!

    • AND….RX with a kick ass time! Congrats Terri…you have worked hard for this achievement!

  11. Yay, Terri! That is awesome! 🙂 🙂 🙂

  12. 22:something (forgot to write it down)

    It felt good to be able to do this WOD – afterwards, not so much during it 🙂

  13. Horrible!! First round was fast (1:55) then I crashed and burned…my back is STILL so f’ing weak 😦

    As Rx – 12:18


Leave a Reply

