Friday, December 18, 2009

HQ Rest Day

Published in: on December 17, 2009 at 9:56 pm  Comments (13)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://crossfitrx.wordpress.com/2009/12/17/friday-december-18-2009/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

13 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Practiced muscle-ups and pistols today.

    • I practiced sleeping late.

      • So, are you getting better…did you set a PR? haha!

        • Not a PR, but I’m pleased with my performance today. 😉

    • sorry I bailed, Mike. Too much wine + up too late at a party + an aching back = a good enough excuse for me to sleep in!

  2. I love that picture! I’ll be in to make up yesterday’s wod this afternoon…

  3. Didn’t feel like squat clean singles today, so I did the following WOD at Damon’s suggestion.

    21-15-9
    Power cleans
    Box hops (24″)
    12:10

  4. Hi CrossfitRXers! Thanks for the bday wishes. I miss y’all. Aside from traveling, I’ve been under the weather. See y’all December 27th (a which point I’ll be sucking some wind)! Miss crossfit sucks…

    • That should read “missing” not miss!

      • we miss you too! hurry back, jrub!

    • Get out from under the weather! xo

  5. Did power cleans today.

    110-132-154-176-198-220f-220f

    I should’ve dropped to 210 after the first 220, but I really thought I had it. 198 came up so so easily. I’m disappointed that I didnt, but I’ll live. Easily one of my favorite movements.

  6. I thought I was going to make up the squat clean wod today, but my mood and energy was just not up for it. So instead, I played around at the gym and worked on some things I am not so good at. I worked on double unders and hand stands. Did much better on double-unders today than I have recently. Handstands were just a process of lowering myself down to an abmat very slowly. No actual push-up happening at this point! haha This kind of day at the gym was just what I needed.


Leave a Reply

