Saturday, November 28, 2009

Linda

10-9-8-7-6-5-4-3-2-1 reps of the triplet:

Deadlift: 1 1/2 body weight
Bench press: body weight
Clean: 3/4 body weight

Set up three bars and storm through for time.

Post time to comments.

Compare toΒ 090812.

Published in: on November 27, 2009 at 9:15 pm  Comments (21)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://crossfitrx.wordpress.com/2009/11/27/saturday-november-28-2009/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

21 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. That’s a beautiful shot, Laura.

    • I agree, nice shot! Is that Kristy?

  2. I can’t believe it…my abs and legs are still really sore from last cycle, but “Linda” actually felt good today! I weigh just about the exact same as last time (163). First round DLs and Bench were unbroken, while Sq Cleans broken in half. Normal partitioning after that.

    Dead: 220 (same as last time; -24 pounds from RX)
    Bench: 120 (+5 pounds from last time; -43 pounds from RX)
    Full Squat Clean: 115 (+5 pounds from last time; -7 pounds from RX)

    24:04

    Almost 6 minutes faster than last time, AND, with more weight! VERY HAPPY with this! :mrgreen:

    • Oh, and thanks, Michaelsaurus, for being my workout partner today! It made a HUGE difference to do this WOD with someone else suffering next to me! πŸ™‚

      • you rocked Linda’s world LD! it was fun coming in this moring to play with everyone…and thanks Laura for sticking around to help me through those last few rounds!! what a great learning experience with the “3 bars of death”! πŸ˜‰ Now at least I have a baseline…& add one more goat: lots o body-weight bench presses πŸ™‚ …almost couldn’t lift my kiddo’s & my mountain bikes up on the rack this afternoon!! no, seriously LOL

    • Impressive!

    • Nice PR!

  3. This is the first time I’ve ever done a full Linda. Did a half Linda at LA Fitness back in February and Did rounds 10 through 5 in 24:21. However, I only weighed 150 then. Now, I am 154, so I had a little more weight to pull.

    I’m excited that I began unbroken squat cleans from round 8 and down. I began unbroken deadlifts at round six. I’m thinking I need to begin unbroken squat cleans from the beginning and on round 8 begin unbroken deadlifts. We’re not going to talk about bench press. πŸ˜‰

    As RX- 28:27

  4. Linda
    Deadlifts 110 – same as last time
    Bench 71 – 5 lbs more than last time
    Squat Clean 65 – 10 lbs more than last time

    24:47 (+42 seconds from last time)

    Thanks Michaelsaurus for spotting!

  5. Alternative to Linda: 10-9-8-7-6-5-4-3-2-1, 109# deadlift, plank push ups, 44# kb swing. 23:10

    • We need to underline that! Terri DID PLANK PUSH-UPS! Yay! You’ve come a long way, baby – congratulations!

    • Awesome, Terri!

    • Hey! I DID, didn’t I? Ha!!!!!!! I couldn’t do a single knee push up when I started CrossFitRx in October 08. Not a one!

      • i believe this would be an appropriate spot for that elephant quote! πŸ™‚

  6. Alt-Linda:
    Deadlifts @ bodyweight (147)
    Decline pushups off hi-box
    Kettlebell swings at 70lbs

    Ohhh, I’ve been seriously hurting from the last two WODs but it helped to work through it today. KBs were the toughest part — still almost impossible to launch that thing overhead but I’m trying. Deadlifts felt easier than usual, though I know my form is the still first thing to go. Push-ups were a breeze.

    18:41

    • Great job, Mike!

  7. Made up the thanksgiving day AMPRAP today. It was really tough w/ all those GHD sit ups!

    20 min AMRAP:
    15 dbl unders
    15 GHD situps
    15 GHD back extensions

    10rds + 15 dbl unders, 15 GHD situps, and 8 back ext

  8. Deadlift: 176#
    Bench: subbed decline pushups because my vertigo was acting up when I laid down for the bench press. I used two 25# plates for the decline pushups. (Very pleased with the iprovement in my pushups lately.)
    Cleans: 95# – full squat cleans on rounds 10-6. Mostly power cleans on rounds 5-1.

    37:13

  9. that is a great photo of kristy!

    coach laura called my workout this morning “lulu”…the light version of linda. first workout coming back from thanksgiving trip so i wanted to ease into the weights and be able to keep moving to burn off some of my naughty eating.

    132-76-66

    19:14

    two and a half minutes faster than the last time this came up, plus weights felt reasonable.

  10. Did mod linda on 12/1:
    131 Deadlift, ring push ups, 55#KB swing: 34:26
    First time doing 55# kettle bells. Need to focus on keeping back arched on DL.

  11. […] Compare toΒ 091128. […]


Leave a Reply

