Friday, November 13, 2009

Eva

Five rounds for time of:
Run 800 meters
2 pood Kettlebell swing, 30 reps
30 Pull-ups

Post time to comments.

Compare to 090630.

BetsyRow

Published in: on November 12, 2009 at 9:12 pm  Comments (52)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://crossfitrx.wordpress.com/2009/11/12/friday-november-13-2009/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

52 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Be mindful…this is one of the toughest WODs there is. Make sure to budget time if you want to complete all 5 rounds; this will take 45-60+ minutes for the entire WOD.

    Obviously, scaling to 3 rounds is fine for those short on time, but if you can, I challenge you to challenge yourselves to go all the way on this one.

    • what’s the women’s weight for KB?

      • 55

        • bleh!

  2. I’m going to skip tomorrow morning and come in the evening so that I’m not pressed for time. Normally I’m flexible in the morning, but tomorrow I have to go to the office in Marietta. I don’t want to automatically scale to 3 rounds….I’d like to see if I can do 4 or maybe all 5 rounds. But I know it will take me a long time. So I’m planning to come tomorrow afternoon, hopefully at 4pm so that I have plenty of time before the sun goes down.

    • Nice! See you then! :mrgreen:

    • Hey Pat, I’ll go with you at 4…I couldn’t get there in time this morning to finish by 9 🙂

      • Great! I plan to be there right at 4 to do a quick warmup and then hit it.

  3. 3 rounds 41:17

    44 lb kb
    no band on pull ups

  4. I wrote down my time and left it at the gym. Laura, can you let me know what it was? It was close to 46:35 as RX’d. tough one!

    • 46:19…#2 on the board so far 😉

      • Sweet! Thanks!

      • Nice, Erica!

      • way to show eva who’s boss!

        • missed you this morning, terresa!

      • Super Erica!!!!!

  5. Congrats to Liz for doing unassisted pull-ups! (I knew she wouldn’t say anything) 🙂

    • Way to go Liz!

    • Yay Liz!!

    • yeah!

  6. (RX’d) 49:09

    • Great time, Kristy!

    • Great time, Kristy.

      • Thanks Pat!

  7. hmm. was going to make up the run, but I don’t think i can avoid Eva anymore.

    • Susan, come at 4 and do it with me! =o)

  8. 43-something as Rx’d

    First time doing Eva with Rx weight on the kettlebell, but I had a hard time getting that boulder with a handle high enough. Need to work on that.

    • P.S. It sucks doing that one solo!

    • Yeah, sorry Mike! I should have told you I was coming in early for this one. But that is an AWESOME time!

      • Oh — no problem, Erica! That wasn’t directed toward you. Just a statement of fact! : ) Nice time yourself!!!

    • Actual time was 43:54

  9. dear sweet baby jesus,

    please don’t ever let eva come up again.

    1st time rx-72:17 (seriously, that’s not a typo)

    amen.

    • Hey, that’s so impressive to those of us who can’t begin to do RX’d!

    • that was hilarious.

    • “I like to picture Jesus in a tuxedo T-Shirt because it says I want to be formal, but I’m here to party.” 🙂

      • Who said that? And where have you been, Michaelsaurus?

      • Love it!

    • Teressa, we should all pray on this one. Good job and hats off to you and Mike for battling it alone.

  10. So I am finally able to make it to the gym today after weeks of work conflicts….and what do I have to come back to? Eva!! Uggh. Nice times posted here though…maybe I can put in a halfway decent time today. Hwang…the “sweet baby jesus” comment was hysterical! See folks in a little bit!

    • Oh Eva…my hands are all ripped up because of you! I am pretty pleased with how I did today. Also glad to be back at the gym again. Went with the 55# KB and tried Rx for the first time on this wod. Those 55# KB are still very challenging for me. Managed to get a bit faster than last time even with more weight. Yay!

      As Rx, 51:10 (or something close to that-i forgot)

      • Well turns out I was way off in my reporting of my time…I was actually at 57:11

  11. Coming down with something I’ve been fighting all week. Hope to try Eva tomorrow morning.

  12. “Eva” loved me’long time…
    Last round was over 25 mins, my hands have NEVER felt like this after a WOD.

  13. 72:36
    55# KB
    black+tiny

    • Way to go Pat. You had the look of a warrior when I walked in.

      • Gee thanks, La Mar. =o)

  14. 57:16 girl’s rx 55lb – proud of it too. I didn’t realize how much this one would suck, till Laura pointed out the times on the board. Left hand ripped on the first round of pull-ups, then again on the next…. thought those days were behind me. Mike good show with 70 lbs, thats rediculous. JT

  15. Hopefully I can make it back to regular routine because I feel like I’m cheating when everyone else is doing these hard wods…

    5 rounds:
    25 Kettlebell swings (70#)
    25 GHD Sit ups
    25 Back Extensions
    25 Knees to Elbows

    37:01

    Felt like my pace was good…always an interesting feeling halfway through a five round wod, you feel like you’ve accomplished something yet have so far to go. My ability to rep out back extensions is improving so practice is helping.

  16. Eva
    44 kb 55:25

    1 min faster than last time and I only did the 35 lb kb last time so I am OK with this. It was the kb that killed me, I don’t think I’ll ever get to rx. Congrats to those who do 🙂
    Thanks Angie and Pat for doing it with me 🙂

  17. Nice to be back after a week.

    3 rounds of Eva:

    38:35
    44 lb kb
    That sucker was heavy.

  18. 68:45. Ow.

  19. […] Compare to 091113. […]


Leave a Reply

