Sunday, November 8, 2009

MaryBJump

.

“The Filthy Fifty”

For time:
50 Box jump, 24 inch box
50 Jumping pull-ups
50 Kettlebell swings, 1 pood
Walking Lunge, 50 steps
50 Knees to elbows
50 Push press, 45 pounds
50 Back extensions
50 Wall ball shots, 20 pound ball
50 Burpees
50 Double unders

Post time to comments.

Compare to 090719.

Published in: on November 7, 2009 at 9:00 pm  Comments (30)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://crossfitrx.wordpress.com/2009/11/07/sunday-november-8-2009/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

30 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. all I can say is, did I call this or what? I mean, I was only 2 days off… but knew it was coming!

  2. Oh. No.

  3. Yay, the last time I did this, I did unassisted pullups and a 45 lb bar…it took me about 54 min so I am definitely gonna improve!

    • You will most definitely PR on this workout. The rx is actually JUMPING PULL-UPS, so that alone will shave off a few minutes! 😉

      • yes, awesome!

        I think I’m gonna have to do this one on Wed morning. I promised the kids I would take them hiking today 🙂

  4. Nice pic (except for the Georgia shirt), working on the ups!…but, yeah, this should be fun, I dont think I’ve done it since we were at wallcrawlers. See ya’ll in the morning!

  5. We won’t be doing Sundays anymore, so I’ll have to make this one up on Monday or Wednesday, depending on the wod. Have fun ya’ll. It’s one of my favorites.

  6. 35:27
    That’s a big PR for me. Previous best time was 44:06 in July 2008 and 54:40 in Sept 2008. I reviewed the WOD a couple of times thinking that I must surely have omitted something. I felt like it was soooo slow once I got to the wall-balls, burpees, and du’s. And my burpees were/are so bad — basically I laid down on the floor and got back up 50 times with a little overhead clap to celebrate getting another one done. I could not make my legs do the kick out and back in… But still, I did the work so I guess it counts. Next time I want to use a bigger box (14″ today) and do better on my burpees.

    • way to shave off 9 minutes! impressive growth. i need to follow your lead

    • Wow, Pat! Great job! I haven’t decided if I am disappointed or ecstatic to be out of town for this one.

    • great job, pat! that is a huge improvement!

    • Good job…you were definitely putting forth the effort.

    • Go, PAT!!!!

  7. RX 33:31 could shave off time all around. knee-elbows were 2-3 at a time after 15 reps, burpies 3-5 at a time, and double unders were 1-2 at a time at the end. note to self, bacon n eggs AFTER the filthy fifty. not before.

  8. Worked out alone. Felt hard today. Thought I would try the women’s weights for the first time (I’ve always done men’s Rx)…that only made it worse. It felt just as bad as the men’s weights. Spent a LOT of time resting. Took me a minute longer than my old PR at the men’s Rx.

    Chick Rx
    24:46

  9. rx-25:51

    it was fun chasing/working out with kristy. i was aiming to break 30 on this, but having kristy there gave me some extra motivation!

    • Good Job Terresa! I hate you and your double unders : ) I am going to practice those so that I can catch you next time. he he

      • Damn, Hwang — that’s FAST!!! Nice job!

  10. 39:39. Did this about a year ago and was 11 minutes faster this time.

    20 in box
    12 lb wall ball
    single jumps not double unders

    • nice PR, nanci!

    • That’s awesome!

  11. It was really hard watching people do the Filthy Fifty and not being able to participate.

    Jason:

    100 Squats
    5 Muscle Ups
    75 Squats
    10 Muscle Ups
    50 Squats
    15 Muscle Ups
    25 Squats
    20 Muscle Ups

    18:21

    I felt like I had to make up for not doing The Filthy Fifty so I had some extra motivation. All squats were unbroken. MUs started with palms facing out.

  12. My first time doing this one.

    Time: 36:22

    I was happy with the time, but next time will work on doing better, higher wall-ball tosses. They sucked. Also did jumps on the black box plus a 10 kg weight, and 200 single jumps instead of double unders. Kind of messes up the whole “filthy fifty” thing.

  13. 39:01

    right behind angie on this on this morning, the wall ball burpees double under finish is ridiculous.

    JT

  14. 30:51 Rx doing this on 11/9. This is close to 10 minutes faster than when I first did it at CFRx in September, and a 5 minute PR from last year.

    I would have welcomed death by the time I got to the burpees… really started slowing down at the wall balls, then the burpees took forever. I barely recall doing double unders, but I kept hearing voices yelling at me to finish, so I did.

  15. Great job Scott!!! Being one of the voices yelling at you, it was inspiring you truck through those double unders.

    The Filthy 50 was a good wod for me today. I felt great until wall balls (shocker). I broke those up in sets of 10. Tried the same with burpees, but that didn’t quite happen.

    I have to be careful doing these wods after work, cuz I’m carrying a 7mo. old around at night. That’s all I’ll say.

    As RX- 20:54

  16. 34:56 (i believe, on the seconds)… that was rough! i’m finally getting the hang of double unders though…

  17. 40 minutes: Medium box, 10 lb wall ball, 25 lb kettle ball, 200 regular jump ropes, 32 lb push press. Wasted a lot of time trying to do double unders before Damon saw I was hopeless! Need to practice those!

  18. […] to 091108. Published […]

  19. […] to November 8, 2009 – 24:46@women’s rx (bw 160) Compare to July 19, 2009 – 26:??@men’s rx […]


Leave a Reply

