Saturday, November 7, 2009

HQ Rest Day

MiguelSnatch

Published in: on November 6, 2009 at 8:01 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://crossfitrx.wordpress.com/2009/11/06/saturday-november-7-2009/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Did an alt workout of 50-40-30-20-10 box jumps, GHD sit ups, back extensions. Took me 4 hours. (Actually I think it was 35 minutes and something.)

    I’ve decided that CrossFit is sort of like the dentist: The more you wait between visits, the more painful it is.

  2. It was nice to visit after a long time. I want to come in Sunday but I am thinking I need a rest day.

    Good job finishing the box jumps Terry. It is tough getting the brain to stop thinking so much.

    AMRAP 20 min

    5 box jumps
    3 CTB Pull ups
    3 rowing MU
    1 power clean (92#)

    5 rounds + 1 CTB pullup

    my brain had to get in the way w/ power clean

    I needed to use a thin band for the CTB pullup because I felt my muscle tighten sharply when I attempted one un-assisted. To be on the safe side, went to a band and decided to work on power and technique in the kip (in the hopes of a better muscle up that does not hurt my arms)

    rowing MU, I need to work on not bending my knees.

    • It would be great if the brain had an off switch. I’d use it at the gym.


Leave a Reply

