Friday, October 23, 2009

Tommy V

For time:
115 pound Thruster, 21 reps
15 ft Rope Climb, 12 ascents
115 pound Thruster, 15 reps
15 ft Rope Climb, 9 ascents
115 pound Thruster, 9 reps
15 ft Rope Climb, 6 ascents

Post time to comments.

Compare to 080312.

LauraTlunge

Published in: on October 22, 2009 at 9:39 pm  Comments (28)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://crossfitrx.wordpress.com/2009/10/22/friday-october-23-2009/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

28 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. women’s rx weight is 80 pounds

    …and rope climbs are 15/11/8

  2. Will be my first wod with rope climbs…bring it! I’ll be there around 8 am.

  3. 18:36
    80 # thrusters + ring rows

  4. 70 lb thrusters and ring rows 23:32

  5. 21 Thrusters (115#)
    15 rope climbs (15ft)
    15 Thrusters
    11 rope climbs
    9 Thrusters
    8 rope climbs

    31:11

    I wasted a few rope climbs. The rope climbs took awhile so need to work on incorporating feet as an anchor…remember to chalk up more frequently next time since grip gets taxed. Walked away with a few rope burns so taking a shower should be fun.

    • (CFRX has 12′ rope climbs…the rx is 15′, that’s why we do a few extra)

    • It was a pleasure watching you, great job!

  6. Kept thinking about what Zeke said about how you just have to get back up on the rope…

    As rx’d with 80# thrusters
    12′ rope climbs (15/11/8)

    15:50 PR

    Raced through the first set of thrusters (1:00), because I knew the bulk of the time would be spent on the rope climbs. Broke them 11/10, then 5/5/5 and 5/4. Tried to keep going on the rope climbs…those 15 felt like an eternity; the less time you spend resting and thinking about it, the better.

    • Nice job on this workout!

      • Awesome work Laura!! I’m gunning for your time now.

  7. CrossFit Cholesterol Count: Cool!

    Just got the results from my physical. My “bad” cholesterol, which is supposed to be under 100, is 98. My “good” cholesterol, the protective HDL, is 81, which the doctor says is “extremely high.”

    I’m not paleo, but in the year that I’ve been coming to CrossFitRx, I’ve been eating lots of meat, eggs, and fats (almonds and butter, mostly), more veggies, very little bread, and almost no refined sugar. I’ve had pasta once in the past year that I can remember.

    Just wanted to share the good news!

    • You go girl!

    • Great news Terri.

    • Wonderful!!

    • terri, that’s amazing. thanks for sharing.

    • So cool!

  8. I think I’ll wear pants for this workout.

  9. Finally back to doing some weight – YAY!

    Took it easy for the thrusters and did 55 lbs
    Ring rows

    15:35

    Really want to work on rope climbs, the hardest part was touching the ceiling at the end (my arms are short – lol!)

  10. 80# Thrusters
    Ring rows (2/3 at parallel and 1/3 w/ feet on the ground)

    18:32

    That was hard.

  11. Great work AM crew. there was quite a showing. Despite the fact I injured my foot & tore up my inner thighs & hands, I feel great! My time was 19:25 as RX. I found the thrusters pretty manageable but the volume of rope climbs was taxing. I need to take my own advice & climb the rope w/o resting next time.

    • Time is the enemy but you were workin’ it this morning. I’ll keep your advice in mind the next time. Doing that many rope climbs for the first time definitely created a mental block for me so the lesson is to get back on the rope!

  12. 80 lb thrusters, 48-36-24 ring rows

    20:53

    that felt tough from the start. may think about eating a little something beforehand next time.

    was excited to make it up the rope for the first time today. it was fun to watch zeke and la mar climb it over and over again. too cool!

  13. 88 lb Thrusters
    Ring rows mostly on red box; some on floor

    16:30

    Thrusters were hard — I almost get stuck about halfway up — but I feel like I need to start doing more weight.

  14. Started this with Rx intentions, not believing that doing my usual legless climb would be a big deal…WRONG! I think doing a full 15′ would have been doable, but the reach to the ceiling with no support other than the one arm took it’s toll pretty quickly. Wasted a lot of time trying to make it work, but ended up going to the Parallel Ring Rows 😦
    21 Thrusters (115#)
    06 Rope Climbs (Legless)
    24 Ring Rows (Feet elevated to 20″)
    15 Thrusters
    36 Ring Rows
    09 Thrusters
    24 Ring Rows

    My Rx- 32:15

  15. Lady bar plus 10 lbs
    Ring rows – feet on ground
    26 something

  16. 55lb thrusters 21-15-9
    ring rows 48-36-24
    18:23

  17. Used 70# for thrusters and did this wod with the rope climbs.
    31:05

    Very difficult wod. Need to work on standing up with my legs more on the rope climbs. I wore pants but it was not enough to keep from having bruises and nasty red rope burns on my legs. Next time wear long socks.

  18. […] Compare to 091023. […]


Leave a Reply

