Wednesday, October 21, 2009

Four rounds for time of:
Walking lunge 50 meters
Sit-ups, 50 reps

Post time to comments.

Compare to 040513.

EricaRMU

Published in: on October 20, 2009 at 9:10 pm  Comments (32)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://crossfitrx.wordpress.com/2009/10/20/wednesday-october-21-2009/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

32 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. There are two ways to go about figuring out the lunges for this workout (notice it is in meters, not the normal foot measurement).

    1) X times 164 divided by 50; X being the number of lunges it takes you to go down the length of the gym (tape line to wall – 50 feet). The results will be the number of lunges you must do each round to equal 50 meters of lunge steps. These can be done walking or stationary.

    2) For the first 3 rounds, you can lunge 3 lengths (150 feet). The final round will need to be 4 lengths (200 feet) to get the correct amount of total distance. (technically, this way will come up 6 feet shy of the 656 total feet needed)

  2. ABout 14:44. Mac told me to remember my time but I didn’t.

  3. Finally feeling better today. Should be in this afternoon.

    • Yay! See you then!!

  4. 23:40

    • Pat, you were a trooper on this one — way to stick with it!

      • Thanks, Mike. Did not feel like a trooper.

  5. great pic!

    stationary lunges, 43 per round; anchored abmat

    11:34

    • Nice time, T!

    • What are stationary lunges?

  6. sorry I missed this morning. had an early appt. i will make this one up tomorrow.

    • We missed you this morning, Erica — You’ll do great with this!

  7. So with the encouragement and prodding of Miguel and Mike, I finally, after many weeks, did a CrossFit workout, which was the first work out in oh about a month or more.

    22:01

    Thank you guys.

    • Great. I remember that you did Angie with me on 9/26, so it hasn’t been quite a month. Keep it at. 🙂

      • That is right. Angie was the last workout I did. So sad.

      • You were a trooper 🙂

    • Way to go, Mac!!! Great to have you back!

  8. Mike, where’s your awesome time? Why haven’t you posted it? 10 and change was it?

  9. I did the 4 lengths on the first round

    13:16

    hopefully, no situps for awhile, not sure my butt can take it 😉

  10. I hate lunges, and I hate sit ups…I loved this workout!
    As Rx- 17:30

  11. 8:46

  12. 15:25. The ab mat is not my friend. Ouch!

  13. 17:35 😀

    Next time, I’ll try throwing my arms overhead with each step to improve my balance and give me some speed. Laura suggested this during my workout, but I couldn’t process it. Later, I saw Amarinthia and Ashley doing it, and they were going FAST.

  14. Good to be back. Completed Tabata Something Else with Kelly, after a false start in pull-ups.

    Pull-ups: 14, 13, 9, 7, 7, 6, 7, 5 = 68
    Push ups: 12, 10, 9, 8, 8, 7, 7, 6 = 67
    Sit-ups: 14, 16, 17, 17, 15, 15, 16, 15 = 125
    Squats: 17, 15, 15, 14, 16, 14, 14, 14 = 119

    Total: 379 (+48 PR)

    Double digit improvement in every movement except push ups (-1 compared to previous time).

  15. Did Tabata today….387. I did 409 my last time so this wasnt really all that good. My legs felt especially weak and my pull-ups a bit off. My wife says I’m just not fully recovered…lets hope thats it

  16. Completed on 10/22

    Rx – 8:15

  17. 12:03
    This wasn’t too bad, but definitely have a bruise on my knee from all the lunging and a sore ass from all the sit ups!

    • a sore ass from the the sit-ups? what kind of funky ass inverted sit-ups do you do?

      • I’m so glad to know that someone else get bruises on their knees from lunging!

  18. 12:04

  19. 12:46

  20. Did this on 10/22.
    Anchored situps.
    13:24


Leave a Reply

